Videolog #2- Paulette

Video

When Paulette came to my house in the middle of the night because her husband beat her up with rocks, I had to go check on the kids. And nearly got into a fist fight while I was at it. In hindsight I think, I could have or should have done things differently. However I do not think it is stupid to stand up for injustice. This is what we are here for. To stand up for the small and the weak. To show them they are valuable and worthwhile. To stand against injustice. Sometimes the cost is mere mocking. Sometimes the cost is higher. But the change it can make, the potential it has, is invaluable and always worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

