Community

Standard

Sometimes, at the most inconvenient moments, the world shifts. By this I mean my vertigo hits in and literally the world starts shifting and moving at such a fast pace I am unable to stand and preform normal daily duties. So I take a drugs my doc prescribes and sleep from 9 in the morning until 6 in the evening. Yesterday was one of these days and its like for a whole day I get to really experience how quickly the world is moving and spinning. I mean some people pay to go to a amusement park to ride the roller coasters whereas I get this experience for free. After I awoke from my mini coma of all day sleeping at 6, I realized my head was attempting to burst out of my skull. So in addition to the dizziness, I had a migraine. I was unable to really do anything more than pray and beg Lala to prayer bigger prayers and make my brain stop hurting. After much prayer and drugs I fell back asleep, outside on the cold cement. Sometime during the evening my new neighbors stepped in. I love having neighbors. Brian half walked me, half carried me to his house where he and his wife Cody had set up a mattress outside for me. Covering me up with piles of blankets and getting me water and anything else I needed. I quickly fell back asleep as they prayed over me.

This is what living in community looks like. It looks like neighbors who will take you into their house when you are sick. It looks like prayers for the sick. It looks like holding your hand and your head as you beg for the pain to cease. It looks like taking care of one another as you would like someone to take care of you. It looks like family. We don’t just live near one another. We don’t just share occasional meals of interactions. We are invested in each others lives.

This is community. The community I think Jesus imagined as he commissioned his disciples. Living life, for Jesus, together.

Dang am I lucky.

One response »

  1.  I LOVE ! 

    hope this means you are feeling better now?

    you guys know we are all invited to the Coreluy house for a good bye to Clay , tonight?  

      Courage !

    Kathy Brooks  

    MUCH   www.muchministries.org “Jesus promised his disciples three things— that they would be completely fearless,  absurdly happy,  and in constant trouble.”  — G.K. Chesterton

    Office Stateside: P O Box 24599

    St. Simons Island, Ga  31522            

    >________________________________ > From: My journey >To: kabbtb@yahoo.com >Sent: Friday, October 5, 2012 8:45 AM >Subject: [New post] Community > > > WordPress.com >Anna posted: “Sometimes, at the most inconvenient moments, the world shifts. By this I mean my vertigo hits in and literally the world starts shifting and moving at such a fast pace I am unable to stand and preform normal daily duties. So I take a drugs my doc prescrib” >

Leave a Reply

