Update

Standard

I am so excited!! Things are coming together nicely for my trip and God is ever present in this planning! This week I received in the mail my teaching book so I can start going through it and getting familiar with the curriculum. I also received a Jubilee tshirt that is super cute! (Thanks Doreen!)

Today I received word that my donor list is ever growing. I cannot believe God’s awesome provisions!! Right when I begin to wonder how I am going to get all the money I need together ($11,000 is a serious amount!) God does something drastic to remind me money is nothing to him. Today it was the awesome blessing of Erik and Janna Rekedal (you people are amazing!).

This weekend I am heading home to an awesome opportunity to be apart of Journey Church in Gretna, Nebraska. They have asked me to share my heart on Haiti with them. Emory and Mary Wilson, the missionaries from Haiti, will be speaking as well. I am super excited to see them again and spend some time with them. Then Monday morning I am speaking to a small classroom about the children in Haiti. Emilie and Evelynn (mentioned here before) are having me to their classroom. What an awesome opportunity to open the eyes of some children. They have such loving hearts already! If only we could be more like the children!!

All in all, things are going well! I hope to speak at Country Bible Church soon and am always looking for new fundraising ideas! Pray I won’t get too much stage fright!

Pops- You are AMAZING! Thank you for your provisions. For these people. For this opportunity. For the lives I get to be a part of. Bless it all. Bless your work!

One response »

  1. April, Thanks for allowing God to speak through you when you were with us at Journey. You will be part of what God is doing in lives here in Nebraska as well as Haiti! Jim

Leave a Reply

