Thank You

Standard

I have to say I am pretty blessed to have the people in my life that I do. I feel God has really enabled me to network well as well as placed some pretty rad people in my life. Yes rad. It is what us born in the 80’s children say. I have parents who are willing to support my sometimes risky decisions. I have sisters who are willing to go on or drag me on crazy overseas trips to expand my horizons or theirs. I have a brother who always makes me feel important and special, like I am number one to him always. I have a brother-in-law who never lets me stop challenging conventional thinking. When we come to a point of agreement, he switches the topic just to throw me off track. I have the best roomie who is willing to pick up the slack in the rope I’ll leave hanging when I leave and solace when I need it. I have awesome friends so are willing to listen to my venting, give great advice and always bring a smile to my face. I am blessed and this is my chance to say to all of those out there who have been apart of my life: Thanks. You have made a difference to me.

2 responses »

  1. I’d have to say we are the ones as your parents who are blessed. To have a child who has learned what it truly means to think beyond herself & is willing to reach her arms out across the world to show love to those who are in need of it,is what it means to be blessed. Not to have monetary riches of the world or prestige, high stature, great beauty or other worldly things to elevate ourselves above others, but to have children who are willing to humble themselves around whatever situation, in whatever far off reaches of the world, that others need them to in order to help them up in a time of great need, is the greatest blessing for us as you & your siblings parents.

Leave a Reply

