Today

Standard

I’m sorry. I do not know exactly what has been wrong with me the past couple of weeks. I feel lethargic, jaded, lazy. The only thing I have a passion for is Haiti and I have to numb that to get through my days.  Put it away, put it aside. I know they are tired of hearing about it and though they try to understand they never will. People look at my funny thinking how silly I am being since I was only there 2 weeks. But I have a wall of tears welled up in my heart God and I do not know what to do with them but choke them back and build the wall higher. One crack and it will all come tumbling down. I allow myself to get stressed over simple things like Grad school and moving. Pft, will it matter in the long run if I get in this semester or next? Will it matter if we move one place versus another? Can’t I be of use wherever and whenever I go?  Wash me new O’ Lord and make me wholly devoted to You.

Heavenly Father, You always amaze me, let Your kingdom come in my world and in my life. Give me the food I need to live through today and forgive me as I forgive the people that wrong me. Lead me far from temptation, deliver me from the evil one.

I look out the window the birds are composing, not a note is out of tune or out of place. I walk to the meadow and stare at the flowers better dressed than any girl on her wedding day.  So why should I worry why do I freak out? God knows what I need. You know what I need.

Your love is, Your love is, Your love is strong
Your love is, Your love is, Your love is strong
Your love is, Your love is, Your love is strong

The kingdom of the heavens is now advancing. Invade my heart, invade this broken town. The kingdom of the heavens is buried treasure would you sell yourself to buy the one you found? Two things You told me, that You are strong and that You love me. Yes You love me.

Your love is, Your love is, Your love is strong
Your love is, Your love is, Your love is strong
Your love is, Your love is, Your love is strong
Your love is, Your love is, Your love is strong

Our God in heaven hollowed be thy name above all names. Your kingdom come Your will be done on Earth as it is in Heaven. Give us today our daily bread forgive us weary sinners, keep us far from our vices and deliver us from these prisons.

Keep me far from my vices Lord, Today is a new day, Today is Your day. Today I am Yours. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

